Centre Selector

Facilities / Classes


Welcome to The Venue Noticeboard, here you will find all of the important announcements and up-to-date information about the pool opening times, changes to classes and exciting things we are up to at The Venue - we hope you find it useful!

Pool Closure

Please note that both pools will be closed from 2pm on Saturday 22nd October 2016 due to two parties taking place. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Health Suite Update

We are very happy to announce that our health suite is now fully operational with a Spa Pool, Sauna and Steam Room. 

Why not come down and escape the stresses of everyday life and unwind with us!  

Water Machines

Please be aware that the bottled water machines have been removed from the building. Water is available from the cafe between 8am - 8pm, and from the vending machine located in reception. Please remember in future to bring in your own water bottles.

Car Parking

As of 10/07/15 new signage will be introduced, announcing penalty charge notices. These will be visable throughout the large municipal car park at the side of the The Venue.

This is a polite reminder: Charges still apply Monday to Saturday, 8am to 6.30pm (50p for up to an hour, £1 for 1 to 2 hours).

Charges will be part refunded at Reception on the day.

Meet the Manager

We want to know about your experience coming to The Venue Leisure Centre. Come and have a chat with Area Manager Kevin Fleet during our open sessions.

December 29th at 15.00

Gala Announcements

Please be aware our pool will be closed during the dates and times listed below due to swimming galas. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please contact reception for swimming lesson disruptions.


  • Saturday 12th November - 18:00-21:30
  • Saturday 19th November - 14:00-21:00
  • Sunday 20th November - 09:00-19:00
  • Sunday 27th November - 08:00-19:30
  • Saturday 03rd December - 13:00-21:30
  • Saturday 10th December - 18:00-21:30
  • Saturday 21st January - 08:30-19:00
  • Sunday 22nd January - 08:00-16:00
  • Saturday 28th January - 08:30-20:30
  • Sunday 29th January - 08:30-17:00
  •  Saturday 04th February - 08:30-16:30
  • Sunday 05th February - 08:30-17:30